Texas Teacher Dependent Scholarship

The winner is William Furlow!

William is from Lamesa, Texas and his mother is a Special Education teacher at O'Donnell ISD. William graduated from Dawson High School and will continue his education at West Texas A & M, majoring in Computer Science and Mechanical Engineering. William was active in the Dawson County 4H Chapter where he served as President for two years. Congratulations William and best wishes as you pursue your dreams.

Texas Peace Officer Dependent Scholarship

The winner is Ashley Hazen!

Ashley is from Grand Prairie, Texas and her father has been employed with the Dallas Sheriff's Office for over 25 years. Ashley attends Texas Tech University and is a pre-law student. Her goal is to become an immigration and family attorney and open her own law firm. Best of luck and we wish you all the best on your outstanding career journey.